logo 2.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Twitter

RÉMI PANOSSIAN TRIO

Jazz

Rémi Panossian piano

Maxime Delporte doublebass

Fred Petitprez drums

RÉMI PANOSSIAN TRIO distills passionate and lyrical jazz, with rock energy and a cheerful groove. The trio’s openness to new sounds has won over a mixed audience over the course of the albums and concerts. Ingenious and eclectic jazz that takes the audience on a unique experimental journey.

 

The three accomplices, both in life and on stage, have performed more than 500 concerts in around 40 countries on some of the most prestigious jazz stages: Jazz in Marciac, Paris New Morning, Tokyo Jazz Festival, Montréal Jazz Festival, Jazz à Sète, Jarasum International Jazz Festival, Taichung Jazz festival, Vancouver Jazz Festival, Vladivostok Jazz Festival etc…

 

Rémi Panossian, the prolific leader of the trio, also performs the piano solo project “DO” (below). 

 

Management France & Worldwide

Caféturc Music & Arts
Production

Regarts

remi.jpg

A 5th album in 2020, January

IN ODD WE TRUST 

RÉMI PANOSSIAN TRIO celebrates its 10th anniversary and has returned to its roots by recording a 5th album in the pure tradition of acoustic trios. In Odd We Trust, an anniversary album in which live energy, which made the trio’s success, is honored.

Acclaimed by critics, the album was selected by FIP Radio in its "February albums list", followed by a live broadcast “Jazz Live” on TSF Jazz and “Open Jazz” on France Musique radios, while the tracks Seven Hills and Vengeance Tardive take place respectively in "Jazz for Work" and "Jazz Now" playlists on Deezer, and "State of Jazz" playlist on Spotify. Album has reached 550.000 streams on web.

In Odd We Trust, we believe in the strange. As its audience knows, those “enfant terrible of jazz” like to shake and challenge rules and habits. An inventiveness close to playfulness, in the service of poetic melodies, heady grooves, and the happiness to play together.

The title and the cover of the album show the color: fantasy, surrealism, imaginary, absurd.

 

On the occasion of this album, the trio offers a James Bond style clip with images from their fall tour in Brazil, Mexico, Uruguay and France.

In_Odd_We_Trust_COVER┬®Jouch.jpg

RÉMI PANOSSIAN Solo

"DO"

Besides his trio project with whom he performed on prestigious jazz stages all around the world, Rémi Panossian presents a piano solo “DO”. In this project, the artist expresses himself in a direct and intimate way.

 

Do, the note do …  

Means the “island” in Korean, the “way” in Japanese, the “stone” in Tibetan,” to accomplish” in English ...

So many meanings to this word, so many internal resonances to Rémi Panossian.

 

Lover of melodies, Rémi Panossian’s lives are energetic, captivating, and organic (orgasmic). On stage he gives life to his music, between poetic delicacy, rock references, and flamboyant lyrical style.

THIS ONE-1.JPG

Album

DO

For 12 years, when he was not touring the world with his RP3 trio, Rémi performed solo piano every Tuesday in "Rest’O Jazz" club in Toulouse.

In 2016, the artist realized two solo tours in Asia; then the desire to engrave this music grows. When he returned, he decided to record the solo at Rest’O Jazz, in this place full of memories.

In order to be closer to what animates him, for his first solo album, he teams up with his friend and longtime accomplice the trumpeter, composer Nicolas Gardel to whom he confides the artistic direction. 

They record live, without touch-ups to stay close to emotion.

Adsız.png

DISCOGRAPHY

In Odd We Trust 2020 

Morning Smile 2017

Jazz Family 2015

Bbang 2013

Add Fiction 2011

The discographic adventure of the trio started in 2011 with Add Fiction which got a great reception from international press and audience. The same year, the band was selected as “Revelation of the year 2011″ by the French radio TSF JAZZ.

BBANG, the second album launched in 2013, was acclaimed by critics as well and made the band travel all around the world. 

In 2015 the band released Jazz Family, produced and mixed by DJ Eric Legnini, which is a great success. The album took place in the “September album selection” of FIP Radio and the “TOP 10 French albums” of the Inrocks, and was broadcasted by France Musique, France Inter, TSF Jazz and many other radio channels. The collaboration with Eric Legnini definitively sealed the constant will to open their sound to new landscapes and to an eclectic audience. Successful bet. 

The concept album Morning Smile (2017) featured many guests. Memories of encounters, trips and friendships.

The fifth album In Odd We Trust (2020) celebrated the 10 years of the trio. An anniversary album in which live energy, which made the trio’s success, was honored. The album is a great success in radios and digital platforms, and has passed the 500.000 streams mark!

YOUTUBE

RÉMI PANOSSIAN TRIO

Jazz

Rémi PANOSSIAN • piano

Maxime DELPORTE • contrebasse

Fred PETITPREZ • batterie

RÉMI PANOSSIAN TRIO distille un jazz passionné et lyrique, à l'énergie rock et au groove réjouissant. L’ouverture du trio à de nouvelles sonorités a conquis, au fil des albums et concerts, un public métissé. Un jazz ingénieux et éclectique qui emmène l’auditoire dans un voyage expérimental unique.

Les trois complices, à la vie comme à la scène, ont réalisé plus de 500 concerts dans une 40aine de pays sur les scènes jazz parmi les plus prestigieuses : New Morning, Café de la Danse, Jazz à Juan, Jazz à Sète, Jazz in Marciac, Tokyo Jazz Festival, Montréal Jazz Festival, Jarasum International Jazz Festival, Taichung Jazz festival etc…

Rémi Panossian, leader prolifique du trio, propose également le projet solo "DO" (voir ci-dessous).

Un 5ème album en janvier 2020

IN ODD WE TRUST

Cette année, le RÉMI PANOSSIAN TRIO fête ses 10 ans et s’est offert un retour aux sources en enregistrant un 5ème album dans la pure tradition des trios acoustiques. In Odd We Trust, un album anniversaire dans lequel l’énergie live, qui a fait le succès du trio, est mise à l’honneur.

In Odd We Trust, nous croyons en l’étrange. Car son public le sait, ils aiment bousculer les règles ces enfants terribles du jazz. Une inventivité proche de l’espièglerie, au service de mélodies poétiques, de grooves entêtants et sans aucun doute, d’une joie de jouer ensemble.

Le titre et la pochette de l'album annoncent la couleur : fantaisie, surréalisme, imaginaire, absurde. 

Salué par la critique, l’album a été retenu par FIP Radio dans sa "Sélection du mois de février" et a fait l’objet d’une émission "Jazz live" sur TSF Jazz et "Open Jazz" sur France Musique, tandis que les morceaux Seven Hills et Vengeance tardive ont pris place respectivement dans les listes "Jazz for Work" et "Jazz Now" sur Deezer, et "State of Jazz" sur Spotify.

A l’occasion de cet album, les joyeux lurons offrent un clip "James Bondesque" avec des images issues de leur tournée automnale au Brésil, Mexique, Uruguay et en France.

RÉMI PANOSSIAN Solo

"DO"

Après avoir parcouru les scènes du monde entier avec son trio, Rémi Panossian se dévoile dans une forme plus intime et directe avec son projet en piano solo "DO".

 

Do, la note... 

"Île" en coréen, "la Voie" en japonais, "la Pierre" en tibétain, "je donne" en italien, "accomplir" en anglais... 

Autant de sens à ce mot, autant de résonances intérieures en Rémi Panossian pour cette nouvelle aventure. 

 

Amoureux des mélodies, ses lives sont énergiques, envoûtants, organiques. Sur scène il donne vie à sa musique, entre douceur poétique, références rock et envolées lyriques.

L'album

DO

Pendant 12 ans, quand il n’était pas en tournée à travers le monde avec son trio RP3, Rémi se produisait tous les mardis en piano solo dans le club "le Rest’O Jazz" à Toulouse.

En 2016, l’artiste part se produire seul au piano en Asie ; l’envie de graver cette musique grandit. A son retour, la décision est prise d’enregistrer le solo au Rest’O Jazz, dans ce lieu chargé de souvenirs.

Pour rester au plus proche de cette forme intime, il s’entoure de son ami et complice de longue date le trompettiste et compositeur Nicolas Gardel à qui il confie la direction artistique.

Ensemble, ils décident d’enregistrer live, sans retouches, pour rester au plus près de l’émotion.

DISCOGRAPHIE

In Odd We Trust 2020 

Morning Smile 2017

Jazz Family 2015

Bbang 2013

Add Fiction 2011

L’aventure discographique du trio débute avec Add Fiction sorti en 2011, et qui voit le trio élu « Révélation de l’année 2011 » par TSF Jazz.

Le second Bbang (2013) propulse le groupe aux 4 coins du globe.

L’album Jazz Family sorti en 2015 reçoit un formidable accueil de la part du public et de la presse. Il est élu « Sélection FIP » du mois, figure dans le Top 10 des albums de jazz français par les Inrocks, et est plébiscité par France Musique, France Info, France Inter, RTL… La collaboration du trio avec Eric Legnini en tant que directeur artistique sur cet album était un pari, celui de sceller définitivement son ouverture vers un public éclectique. Pari réussi.

En 2017 sort Morning Smile, un quatrième album-concept réunissant de nombreux invités, comme autant de souvenirs de rencontres, de voyages et d’amitiés.

Le 5ème album In Odd We Trust célèbre en 2020 les 10 ans du trio. Un album anniversaire où l’énergie live, qui a fait le succès du trio, est mise à l’honneur. L’album a reçu un excellent écho sur les radios et plateformes numériques. En témoigne l’engouement sur le net, où l’album a passé la barre des 500.000 vues en streaming !

YOUTUBE

© CaféturcMusic&Arts

All Rights Reserved 2020

Karagöz Sanat Evi

Cumhuriyet Cad. No: 78 10.400 Ayvalık/TURKEY

Member

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Twitter